A photo of a family smiling for a photo with the Family service league logo in the corner

Contact Information

Donna Altonji - Director
daltonji@fsl-li.org
631-874-1359

Diana Diaz- Case Manager
Diana.Diaz@fsl-li.org
631-874-1327

Diane Hodge - Social Worker
dhodge@fsl-li.org 
631-874-1337

Brittany Destafano - Program Coordinator
bdestefano@fsl-li.org
631-874-1318

Graciela Montalvo - WF High School Drug and Alcohol Counselor
Graciela.Montalvo@fsl-li.org
631-874-1126

Care Managers

Angela Cruciani 
Angela.Cruciani@fsl-li.org
631-874-1729

Althea Reid
areid@fsl-li.org
631-582-8017

Jennifer Palumbo 
Jennifer.Palumbo@fsl-li.org
631-874-1351

Roberto Abreu 
Roberto.Abreu@fsl-li.org
516-426-4654

Laura Weinstein 
Laura.Weinstein@fsl-li.org
631-874-1329

Family Center

Our primary focus at Family Service League is to sustain the health and well-being of Long Island families. The core values of love, support and understanding are the strengths of the family unit— providing a solid, secure haven that enables members to face and overcome the challenges of everyday life. When those challenges become overwhelming and threaten the family’s ability to cope with personal problems, FSL is there with counseling and support programs that shore up the family during periods of emotional stress or economic hardship.

Our Center is a one-stop location for individuals and families in need of support services. We provide vital resources such as crisis counseling, vocational training, housing assistance and educational workshops.

Our Specialized Services Include

Community Advocacy, Informational, and Referral (C.A.I.R):
C.A.I.R provides free walk-in or phone-in assistance for individuals and families, 
linking them to resources and services to address a variety of economic needs.  
CAIR hosts annual backpack and holiday toy events. 

Short term Counseling and Crisis Intervention:
Social Workers provide free short-term individual and group counseling, 
crisis response and suicide post-vention.  
Referrals come from the William Floyd School District or surrounding community.

Social Skills for Children on the Autism Spectrum and Other Developmental Disabilities:
Free evening programs teaching social and communication skills. 
Siblings are welcome and refreshments are provided.  Concurrent support group run for parents. 

Parent to Parent:  
A peer-led support group for parents of children with behavioral and emotional challenges.  

Look Up for Adam 
A monthly Information and support group for those who have lost someone to substance abuse. 

Community Outreach and Education:
The WFFC, located on the William Floyd School District campus, partners with 
Mastic-Moriches-Shirley Community Library to provide a daytime 
ESL (English as a Second Language) course.  
 

Additional Information


We are located at 338 Blanco Drive, Mastic Beach, NY 11951. For additional information on the Family Service league and all of services that we provide, please visit our website at https://www.fsl-li.org/