A photo of a family smiling for a photo with the Family service league logo in the corner

Contact Information

Donna Altonji - Director
daltonji@fsl-li.org
631-874-1359

Diana Diaz- Case Manager
Diana.Diaz@fsl-li.org
631-874-1327

Diane Hodge - Social Worker
dhodge@fsl-li.org 
631-874-1337

Brittany Destafano - Program Coordinator
bdestefano@fsl-li.org
631-874-1318

Care Managers

Angela Cruciani 
Angela.Cruciani@fsl-li.org
631-874-1729

Althea Reid
areid@fsl-li.org
631-582-8017

Jennifer Palumbo 
Jennifer.Palumbo@fsl-li.org
631-874-1351

Roberto Abreu 
Roberto.Abreu@fsl-li.org
516-426-4654

Laura Weinstein 
Laura.Weinstein@fsl-li.org
631-874-1329

Family Center

Our primary focus at Family Service League is to sustain the health and well-being of Long Island families. The core values of love, support and understanding are the strengths of the family unit— providing a solid, secure haven that enables members to face and overcome the challenges of everyday life. When those challenges become overwhelming and threaten the family’s ability to cope with personal problems, FSL is there with counseling and support programs that shore up the family during periods of emotional stress or economic hardship.

Our Center is a one-stop location for individuals and families in need of support services. We provide vital resources such as crisis counseling, vocational training, housing assistance and educational workshops.

Our Specialized Services Include

Community Advocacy, Informational, and Referral (C.A.I.R) Program:
CAIR provides services to help individuals and families in times of need by providing information, referrals, and access

Crisis Intervention and Short term Counseling:
Crisis Intervention: Social Workers are available at the center to provide free short term counseling and crisis counseling to students from the William Floyd School District. Referrals will be received directly from the William Floyd School District or surrounding community.

Bereavement Group:
Weekly Information and support group for those who have lost someone to substance abuse.

Holiday Assistance/ Back to School Supply Assistance

Community Outreach and Education

The Center will partner with Mastic-Moriches-Shirley Community Library to provide a daytime ESL (English as a Second language) course. The Center also provides Back to School and Holiday Assistance. Please call the Center today for more information!

Additional Information


We are located at 338 Blanco Drive, Mastic Beach, NY 11951. For additional information on the Family Service league and all of services that we provide, please visit our website at https://www.fsl-li.org/