Elementary Students Pose for a Photo

Elementary Summer Enrichment

This summer, our district will be providing virtual summer enrichment that will be available to all students transitioning into grades 1-5 in the 2020-2021 school year.  Similar to the elementary distance learning sites, virtual summer enrichment activities will be posted using Google Sites. Please read the information below for additional details about the summer enrichment websites:

  • Virtual summer enrichment will begin on Monday, July 6 and end Friday, August 28. 
  • Student log-ins are not needed to access the sites. 
  • Weekly instructional activities will be posted; students will complete ELA and Math activities each day. There will be no due dates or time constraints for completing the activities. 
  • Grades 1-3 will consist of an assigned BookFlix read aloud and activity, and a daily math game.
  • Grades 4 and 5 will consist of an assigned TrueFlix book with a read aloud option and activity, and a daily math game.
  • This virtual summer enrichment is voluntary for students; students are not required to participate in this program.
  • For technical support with a district owned device, please call the help desk at 631-874-1733 Monday through Friday from 8am-2pm.

We understand the circumstances for every family is different during this time so your child may complete the activities whenever works best for your family. 

Thank you for your continued support.
Please select your child's grade level for the 2020-2021 school year to be brought to the virtual summer enrichment website. 

Grade 1
Grade 2
Grade 3
Grade 4
Grade 5

If you have additional questions, please contact your building principal.

Tangier Smith:  Toni Komorowski  tkomorowski@wfsd.k12.ny.us (631) 874-1342
Nathaniel Woodhull:  Heather Murillo hmurillo@wfsd.k12.ny.us (631) 874-1302
John S. Hobart: Jim Westcott  jwestcott@wfsd.k12.ny.us  (631) 874-1296
Moriches: Deirdre Redding  dredding@wfsd.k12.ny.us  (631) 874-1398
William Floyd Elementary:  Keith Fasciana   kfasciana@wfsd.k12.ny.us (631) 874-1257
William Floyd Learning Center:  Gary Bretton gbretton@wfsd.k12.ny.us  (631) 874-1718