Skip To Main Content
A sister and brother learning at home

Elementary Distance Learning

The new elementary school distance learning website allows your child to continue learning and remain in daily contact with their educators. Teachers will support your child’s progress, and address any areas he or she may be having difficulty with. Distance learning is new for all of us. This is a change in how our teachers teach, and how our students learn. However, we want to minimize any additional burdens our families may be dealing with, and offer the following suggestions:

  • The circumstances of each of our families is different, so there is no one-size fits all.  If your child cannot log in each day, but can do the work on alternative days of the week or times of day, that's ok. Do what works best for your family.
  • Allow your child the necessary breaks.  It’s ok if they need to break up an assignment and come back to it later.
  • If your child is having difficulty with an assignment, please reach out to his/her teacher, who will be able to provide additional support, or an alternative assignment. 
  • The pages linked below do not require your child to log-in.  If your child has a district assigned chromebook and is having difficulty logging in, please call our Help Desk  at 631-874-1733 (M-F 7am - 4pm).
  • Finally, if you do not have a device, please notify your building principal. We will do the best we can to assist.  Please note that for those who cannot access the internet, or for those who are unable to access a device, consumable workbooks will be provided as an alternative. 

Please remember, we are all in this together. Your administrators, teachers, teaching assistants and the entire school community is here.  Together we will get through these trying times and we'll be stronger when we're together again. 

Please select your child's grade level to be brought to his/her virtual learning environment or visit our teacher website directory below.

GRADE LEVEL
Kindergarten
1st grade
2nd grade
3rd grade
4th grade
5th grade

DEVELOPMENTAL / LIFE SKILLS CLASSES
Ms. Pedota
Ms. Siano
Ms. Beck
Ms. Heffernan
Ms. Cangelosi
Mr. Cortigino
Ms. Legault
Ms. McDowell
Mr. Meade
Ms. Woltje
Mr. Young

Log-in Information/Technology Help Desk: 
The websites listed above do not require a username/password to access them. If your child has a district assigned chromebook, he/she will need his/her district user ID and password to log-in.  If your child does not know his/her user ID/password, please call the Technology Help Desk at (631) 874-1733, from 7 am - 4 pm on weekdays, Monday through Friday and someone will be able to assist you.

What if I don't have internet access in my home?
For those who do not have internet access, Altice/Optimum is offering it free for K-12 students and families affected by the coronavirus. This offer is for new customers only. Please call 1-866-200-9522.

Additional contact information for questions or support: 
Tangier Smith:  Toni Komorowski  tkomorowski@wfsd.k12.ny.us (631) 874-1342
Nathaniel Woodhull:  Heather Murillo hmurillo@wfsd.k12.ny.us (631) 874-1302
John S. Hobart: Jim Westcott  jwestcott@wfsd.k12.ny.us  (631) 874-1296
Moriches: Deirdre Redding  dredding@wfsd.k12.ny.us  (631) 874-1398
William Floyd Elementary:  Keith Fasciana   kfasciana@wfsd.k12.ny.us (631) 874-1257
William Floyd Learning Center:  Gary Bretton gbretton@wfsd.k12.ny.us  (631) 874-1718

Please know we are available to assist you in any way we can.